Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Awesome car buying experience! Nick Skiye was really great to work with! We love our new truck! We would definately buy another car at Mike Molstead motors!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

I have never had such an easy time purchasing a vehicle in my life. I first dealt with Kelly Molested who took care of all the preliminary paperwork and setting up financing. When I got there I dealt with Mickey Johnston who finalized everything. About an hour and we were in and out. Thank you both.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

You have to love a dealership that treats you as family when you come from out of state to buy a new SUV. I was a new buyer to the dealership and to be treated this way by a small town dealership was amazing. You do not get this kind of treatment from the big town dealerships. Mike did a great job as the salesman. It felt like he was an uncle explaining everything. Love your dealership!

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

Great customer service! I was in to finish up paperwork on the caravan I purchased and everyone was friendly to our family and interacted well with all of us! They ensured that all of my questions were answered and that things I wanted taken care of were completed. Anthony was my sales guy and he has been nothing but professional and has been willing to go above and beyond to ensure this experience went smooth for me. I'd recommend these guys to anyone and that you go see Anthony when you do, he is top notch!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2020

Christion is a great salesman. He helped me find a truck that I love. Even tho I kept bothering him in off hours and late at night. Two thumbs up.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

I liked the zero pressure sales. The quality of the vehicle I bought was/is awesome. I will definitely be back when I need another car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2019

Great service dept, out of town customer they took care of us in 90 minutes, Dec. 23, 2019, traveling from St. Louis to Minneapolis, we will be heading your way for our next purchase because of your drive train warranty

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2019

We were lucky enough to find two vehicles we were looking for at the same dealership and shop locally. Anthony was very helpful and quickly worked to answer any questions and ensure that we had a great buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2019

They were super easy to work with and held up there ends of the deal... Three of the salesman played baseball with our son while finalize some paperwork

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

While traveling from Texas in our Ford 250 diesel truck, pulling a travel trailer, our check engine light came on. We pulled into Molstead Ford and they could not have been nicer! Not only did they get the truck back to running order, but they dropped us at a restaurant for lunch, picked us up and took us back to our camper, and later picked us up at the campground to pick up the truck. Super nice people! Above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2019

Service was good and quick. Very satisfied with my service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2019

Like my car. Was easy to deal with. In and out. Went over the car with me so I would understand all the features.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2019

Professional, efficient, and accommodating from the salesman and other staff.2019

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

It was a totally easy experience. The salesman was low key, no pressure, but asked what I was looking for and showed me options. He truly took the time to be sure I got the best vehicle at the best price for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

Dan Klatt was SuPeR to work with! I really appreciated his willingness to work with me! I would highly recommend Dan if you are in the market for a vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2019

Won’t say anything about repair I do that myself but it was great buying a car from these guys. Service wag good and so was there facility.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2019

Great car buying experience. Friendly staff and quick service. Helped with my first large adult purchase and made it pretty painless! Very nice facilities. They were also very willing to fix some small issues I found with the vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

My vehicle broke down even though it isn't a vehicle they work on, they got the job done. It required numerous trips to find the right parts and wasn't easy, but they got it done. I couldn't be more impressed with Mark in the service department. He is a real gem. Thanks to Mark and the crew in service. 100% satisfied and grateful for your persistance.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2019

Great buying experience, price was best around. Great service,no complaints at all.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2019

Beautiful facilities and friendly service people!! The service is awesome!! Waiting time short.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2019

Met at the door for our oil change appointment. Very pleasant and did a good job.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2019

Quick and easy, they weren't there to sell you they helped to try and get you in the vehicle you need. Worked their hardest to fit all of my requirements.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

This was the best buying process I have ever been through. I called about the used F150 I was looking to purchase, they got back to me very quickly with all the info I requested. Anthony was honest about any blemishes on the vehicle even down to a tiny tear in the roof liner. He was easy to work with, I asked for their best price on the phone and they came back with a great price! Offered me top dollar on my trade and Jim in the finance department was awesome to work with! He was honest and offered ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2019

Excellent service! No problems with the appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2019

Excellent, very helpful, had all the paperwork ready when went to pick up car. Was given pointers on the car before we left.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2019

Love the new pricing system. Everything is already bottom dollar.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2019

Thank you Jared and Josh!!! We found a used, a very slightly used wrangler online, called and talked to Jared and he did everything he could to help us out including delivering it to us 385 miles away!!! Jared and Josh, next time we are in the market, or know someone else that is, you will be our go to guys!! Thank you for everything, we absolutely LOVE ❤️ the Jeep!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2018

Very good experience, no surprises. The car matches the description received on the phone

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2018

Pleasure working with Kaleb and Joe. They where very accommodating and made the purchase a fun experience. The modern facility is very impressive.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

So pleased with the service from Mike Molsteads! They went above and beyond after I received inferior work from a different oil change service provider, and got me back on the road. The work was done under warranty with no issues or haggling. I cant Express how thankful I am for your help, quality of service, and end result. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2018

Service on my car was done as scheduled. Very good customer service. Would recommend Mike Molstead for car buying and service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

I have owned 5 previous jeeps before this one. I looked across the country for the right Jeep. This dealer did not haggle me and went out of their way to make the deal work. I drove 2.5hrs to see this Jeep and was scared to get an unwanted surprise, but instead I learned I was getting an even better deal than I expected. The Jeep was as advertised and everyone at the dealership was friendly and honest. I even had my wife talk to the finance guy via FaceTime since she was not able to join me in person. We ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

The recent remodel was a bit of an inconvenience originally but now that it’s done this is a lovely place to have your vehicle serviced. The waiting room is nice and large plus the overhead screen showing the works in progress was a nice touch and let’s not forget the friendly service techs and other personal there.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2018

Great experience from the time we walked in the door looking for a new vehicle. We would absolutely go there again!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2018

They were very helpful in finding us the right car in a matter of hours. Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2018

We have made three purchases at Molstead's and have been very satisfied each time. They have a good selection of new and used vehicles. Their staff is always friendly and they work hard to meet your needs and wants without being pushy and overbearing. Nice to know we don't have to drive out of town to get a good deal.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2018

Excellent from start to finish in that department in Charles City

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2018

A very people pleasing dealership!!! They do everything in their power to get you what you want.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

the salesman was very helpful as I was in need of a replacement truck. I had my own financing. so that made it quicker when we got to the dealer. when we got there they was ready for us to sign the papers and go. in all we was there about 30minutes. I had been looking on the internet for a truck and out 4 dealers this one was willing to help me over the phone and by email. Thank You

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2018

Found the truck here on cars.com. Great people to work with. Easy transaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2018

Quick friendly service at a reasonable price , They do a great job!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2018

I drove from Ankeny to get the perfect Jeep for me. The whole experience from making the deal via email to the time I drove off the lot was great! When I arrived, the Jeep was as promised and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. When I went into the business office, I was not pressured for add ons, and all the numbers were as agreed to. Great overall experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2018

I drove from Ankeny because Molstead had the exact Jeep I wanted. I worked with Kelly Molstead via email on the deal for the Jeep and my trade in. When I arrived at the dealership, the Jeep was exactly as represented and the process of purchase was a smooth experience. All the numbers were just as agreed on through email. Salesman Bruce Boerschel completed the transaction with us and was very thorough in sharing the highlights of the Jeep we purchased. The finance person (sorry, I do not remember his name) was friendly and thorough, and did not try to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

It started when I bought my new pickup at Mike Molstead Motors I was treated fair and friendly by the salesman that helped me purchase my new pickup. I have had it serviced at Molstead Motors ever since then and they have always been friendly and helpful. I'm sure when I trade pickups again it will be with Mike Molstead.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2018

We were very satisfied with the service. Our salesman was very nice and polite. We would deal with him again and recommend him to our friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2018

Excellent experience. I'd definitely shop there again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

The sales staff was great to work with, quick to respond, honest, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2018

We've never had a bad experience at Molstead Ford. They're service is the most thorough we've ever had.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2018

It is a nice place and the employees are friendly and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2018

Jeff Buss was really helpful and pleasant. He definitely was not pushy and gave us plenty of time to make our decision.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2018

Found the Truck I was looking for and secured it on a dealer trade. My trade in was fairly valued and the process was smooth start to finish.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

Very happy with my purchase of a Ford F150. I was looking for a specific truck and they found one for me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2018

The check in was very easy and the work was done while I waited. They also checked over my truck and gave me a report of what they found that may need looking after and the cost it would take to do it. The friendly workers were easy to talk to.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2018

I have been a customer for a long time and always get a great deal on new vehicles and the service they provide is timely and thorough.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2018

Keegan was very good to deal with. The price was attractive and he kept me well informed as to the delivery date on the new vehicle order. Any concerns were dealt with immediately and honestly. A very pleasant car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2018

Best buying experience ever. All very easy. No pressure. Keegan is a great guy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2018

Wonderful. Very helpful answering questions. PROMPT

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2018

Mike molsteads is the nicest place around to buy a vehicle I have bought multiple vehicles here and plan to buy more in the future, Josh Molstead, Zack Fox and Jim Molstead make the buying experience worth wild. I recommend it to everyone!! Thanks guys

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2018

We found our vehicle online but live 50 miles away. Our salesman worked with us over the phone to discuss our trade in and the vehicle we were interested in. He had everything ready for us the next day when we drove up however, we showed up 10 minutes before their closing time. They kept the dealership open for us, let us test drive the vehicle, and the deal was done within 45 minutes of us getting there. I would highly recommend this dealership and we will continue to be customers for any future vehicles!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2018

The buying experience was very positive. The staff was very helpful and professional and treated us very well. The facility is outstanding! I would highly recommend Mike Molstead Motors.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2018

Great service and fare price. Came in off the street and needed a repare, They took me in and fixed the problem

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2018

5 Star Dealership!!! Great Staff and New Facility, Charles City is lucky to have such an awesome community partner!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2018

Professional and complete. Sales knowledge is excellent. Will purchase from this dealer again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2018

Mike Molstead Motors is an impressive dealership. They're customer service is top notch. They showed great care when servicing our vehicle and went above and beyond to help us. We love Mike Molsteads!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2014

Well I was looking for a used Truck and found one at there site called and Talked to a guy Named Brady he was very nice we set a time and day to come check it out and I asked Brady not to start it or anything cuz i wanted to check it out all the fluids and stuff when it's cold he did as i asked and was very nice and friendly He even came out and cleaned it off from snow made us feel just like at home all the staff there was friendly no one was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2012

I've never liked the car-buying process. Pushy salespeople, price haggling and up-selling aren't fun. So naturally I was prepared for this when I went the Mike Molstead Motors. To my surprise, there was none of this. I was contacted by Keegan Davis after submitting my vehicle information on Autotrader.com. There was no pressure, he just wanted to know what I was looking for, and if he could help. I lived over 2 hours away, but decided it would be worth the trip if I ended up with a good deal. The first thing I noted was how friendly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2011

I located a car on the Auto Trader internet site at Molstead / Charles City. Phone conversation with sales rep Adam yielded excellent results. Included detailed walk-around description of vehicle, extended warranty details, prox trade-in value, and eventually pulling the vehicle from other possible sale until I arrived later that day. The car was exactly as described, my trade was acceptable and we made a deal with no high pressure, no gimmicks, no surprises. After a 260 mile one way drive, surprises are not welcome. ( Jim in finance was very helpful as well ) Friendly, helpful, innovative, and what a beautiful Cadillac ....... Rodger ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2010

I have given the highest possible score to this dealership because they are number 1 in all aspects of the car buying experience. Every employeee is top notch in knowledge of their job, friendliness, honesty, and reliability. No dealership works harder to make their customers feel at ease. You know you are being well cared for from the moment you step onto the lot. It is a beautiful facilty, too! Spotless, well lit and comfortable. They even have a wonderful waiting area with tv, kids play room, snacks, newspapers, all just to pamper their customers! I enjoy being a bit spoiled! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2010

Mike Molstead Motors, Inc. is and has been a very reputable business in Charles City for 15 years. We have found the employees, especially Dan Klatt, to be very personable, informative and honest. The business is very community oriented and gives back to Charles City in many charitable ways. It is always a pleasure to visit their lot and their showroom and I never hesitate to call if I am in need of any advice or information, as they are very congenial and helpful with their response.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2010

Mike Molstead and team prove time and time again that they will WORK FOR THEIR CUSTOMER to find exactly what they want and truly deliver VALUE. I have purchased my last 2 vehicles from Jeff, despite living over 2 hours away from the dealership. I know I can count on Team Molstead to get the clear picture, and its very clear to me they have genuine interest in their customer's satisfaction. This includes but is not limited to: follow up calls and mailings, availability anytime I have a question or concern, proactively contacting their customers when better deals may be available, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2010

This is our first experience with Mike Molstead Motors and certainly look forward to future purchases from them. Several of our friends have purchased vehicles here and we heard great comments. We worked with Keagan and there was no sales pressure and great follow-up after the purchase, making sure we were happy, etc. We were extremely pleased with the trade-in allowed on our Escalade and love our car. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2010

Mike Molsteads in Charles City, Iowa is a wonderful and friendly place to buy a vehicle. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If your vehichle is in the shop they are nice to give you a car to use until it is fixed. The service is quick unless it is a bigger job. Molsteads is the only place to shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2010

I have purchased several vehicles from Dan and every time he was in toned to what I was looking for in a car. There was no presure to purchase. If the vehicle Dan had for me wasn't what I was looking for he was willing to wait until something more to what I was looking for was available. Dan knows and understands what I need and want in a car. He is very knowledgable about the vehicle and is willing to go out of his way to see that I am satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2010

We had been to a different dealership looking at the same model car but were not offered enough for our trade-in. We stopped at Mike Molestad's in Charles City and were greeted by Tad. We asked about the model we were looking for and he told us that they did not have it on their lot. I was getting ready to leave and said that we would look else where. Tad said that they could locate one and bring it in. I said that I did not want to mess around with trips back and forth to managers and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2010

Dan searched for the car I wanted for several weeks and let me know whenever they had something he thought I might like. When I decided on the Equinox both Joe and Dan were very easy to deal with and I was able to get the financing and a payment I could afford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2010

My husband and I have purchased many vehicles from Mike Molstead Motors over several years. It is has always been a great experience. The dealership is above average in their customer service and their shop is so clean and neat. Everyone great and would highly recommend. Have sent several of our clients there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2010

We wont buy a vehicle anywhere else besides Mike Molstead motors.We have purchased 5 vehicles from them thus far and plan to keep our business with them. Highly recommend their services,they are all very friendly. We Would also recommend the detail department they due an amzing job, and are very friendly as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2010

I have purchased cars from this dealership for over 15 years, and purchase at least one per year. I have always been treated so good on the entire deal, this dealer treats people so well, I give them the highest rating I can, value, service, and price, they do it all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2010

fair and easy to work with, sales consultant was very helpful and was able to locate the deal I needed, most definatley with buy from this dealer again the next time I'm in the market for a vehicle.I would recommend this dealer to anyone. This dealer has a great selection of vehicles at any price range

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2010

I have personally purchased 12 cars from this dealership. My company has purchased dozens of pickups from this dealership. I have never been disappointed in the purchased vehicle. Our minor issues have always been addressed to our satifaction. As fellow business owners and employers I have respect for the dealership's support of the local community.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2010

Since moving to Charles City 13 years ago I have always been impressed with the service that has been provided. Something as simple as picking my car up and dropping it back off at my workplace to the confidence that I can trust Jason Etherington in the service department to take care of all of our auto service needs without being taken advantage of. I have purchased 6 cars and have recommended Molstead Motors to my parents, sister, and my in-laws, all who have purchased vehicles with no regrets from Mike Witham my sales consultant. I also appreciate a business and a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2010

I have bought several vehicles from Mike Molstead Motors over the years and would rank them as the best dealership I have ever dealt with. I have been to (Lake Jackson,Texas,Amarillo,Texas,Detroit,Michigan,Albany,New York,and Morgantown,W.V. and I have to say that the buying expierence is the best and the service is really great. They have a gentleman named Jason Etherington in the service advisement area he is the greatest person to talk to, and find out what is going on with your vehicle. (I don't know what they pay him, BUT ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review